Author Topic: How to use TrustConnect?  (Read 12886 times)

Offline Ragwing

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3498
How to use TrustConnect?
« on: December 15, 2007, 09:49:38 AM »
I've signed up with an account, and when I log on to the TrustConnect client, it fails to connect.
Anything you need to do if you're using a router?

Also, from the mail:
Quote
If you have Comodo login already, login here and you will be prompted to enter your invitation code.

I don't see any place to write the invitation code?


Cheers,
Ragwing

Offline Bader40

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 223
  • "I have to call it an accident"
Re: How to use TrustConnect?
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2007, 01:18:04 PM »
At least you've got an invitation code!! (:SAD)
"Rules are for the obedience of fools and the guidance of wise men"    Douglas Bader

Offline Eric Cryptid

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2497
  • Security Saskquatch
Re: How to use TrustConnect?
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2007, 07:41:15 AM »
Hi,
   I've not been getting much response to my questions here either. I think everyone is away for Christmas LOL...

   I have at least managed to connect to it. One thing you might try is checking that your router is set to allow VPN Passthrough.

Eric

Moderator: Any concerns? PM me and/or review the Forum Policy
System: 64 bit Win 10
Realtime Protection:CIS 10 Pro/CMS

Offline Ragwing

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3498
Re: How to use TrustConnect?
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2007, 08:33:50 AM »
Hi,
   I've not been getting much response to my questions here either. I think everyone is away for Christmas LOL...

   I have at least managed to connect to it. One thing you might try is checking that your router is set to allow VPN Passthrough.

Yeah, I thought I would need to do some configuration with the router. Anyone that know how I should configure it?
I guess I could use the same configuration as for OpenVPN (since TrustConnect uses OpenVPN)?

Cheers,
Ragwing

Offline Ragwing

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3498
Re: How to use TrustConnect?
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2008, 12:30:28 PM »
Anyone that's able to answer the question? :P

Offline Bader40

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 223
  • "I have to call it an accident"
Re: How to use TrustConnect?
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2008, 01:18:01 PM »
Can anyone tell me how to acquire TrustConnect?
"Rules are for the obedience of fools and the guidance of wise men"    Douglas Bader

Offline Ragwing

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3498
Re: How to use TrustConnect?
« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2008, 01:41:19 PM »
Can anyone tell me how to acquire TrustConnect?

Post in this topic and you'll get a mail with a link for the download.

Cheers,
Ragwing

Offline Bader40

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 223
  • "I have to call it an accident"
Re: How to use TrustConnect?
« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2008, 01:54:00 PM »
Thanks Ragwing, but i've already posted and i never received a reply...i'll try again.
"Rules are for the obedience of fools and the guidance of wise men"    Douglas Bader

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek