Author Topic: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.  (Read 85198 times)

Offline Kolyan

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 85
Re: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.
« Reply #135 on: April 27, 2014, 03:34:56 AM »
Enabling firewall off restrictions in "slow" creepy - tested on all available devices: Huawei Honor, Xiaomi Mi2A, Nexus 7

Offline Graham1

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1890
Re: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.
« Reply #136 on: April 27, 2014, 01:40:17 PM »
Enabling firewall off restrictions in "slow" creepy - tested on all available devices: Huawei Honor, Xiaomi Mi2A, Nexus 7

If you mean turning on/off firewall rules per app, I agree. Avast's firewall rules are updated instantly on touch, so it's doesn't seem like a hardware issue to me. I would like to see this improved including the ability to log connection attempts.

As mentioned before, I like to set the firewall to "deny all" mode and then allow the apps I choose rather than the opposite, which seems to be set by default.

:)
Ubuntu 18.04 LTS | Chromium | uBlock Origin | Privacy Badger | HTTPS Everywhere
https://www.thevenusproject.com | Beyond Politics Poverty and War

Offline Kolyan

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 85
Re: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.
« Reply #137 on: April 27, 2014, 09:46:06 PM »
If you mean turning on/off firewall rules per app
:)
yes I meant it

Offline Kolyan

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 85
Re: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.
« Reply #138 on: June 09, 2014, 09:39:04 PM »
How to enable Advisor privacy? Writes: "The protection is not enabled. Wanted right rut." Although Ruth is and Сomodo in general has route-law.
Product Version 2.4.5
« Last Edit: June 09, 2014, 09:42:44 PM by Kolyan »

Offline Eric Cryptid

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2497
  • Security Saskquatch
Re: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.
« Reply #139 on: June 10, 2014, 08:08:47 AM »
Enabling Privacy Advisor blocking requires your phone to be "Rooted" http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Android_rooting


Moderator: Any concerns? PM me and/or review the Forum Policy
System: 64 bit Win 10
Realtime Protection:CIS 10 Pro/CMS

Offline Kolyan

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 85
Re: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.
« Reply #140 on: June 15, 2014, 12:26:05 AM »
Advisor privacy Android 4.3 does not work says need root

Offline Hastr

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 328
  • Be well :)
Re: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.
« Reply #141 on: June 16, 2014, 07:00:37 AM »
Enabling Privacy Advisor blocking requires your phone to be "Rooted"
Kolyan wants to say that he already has Root access and CMS also has Root access, but the component "Privacy Advisor" still requires Root.
๑۩۞۩๑ C•O•M•O•D•O ๑۩۞۩๑

Offline Mark1

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 134
Re: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.
« Reply #142 on: June 16, 2014, 07:42:44 AM »
Android built in "AppOps" is miles better then comodo privacy advisor..
Just enabling it (C.P.A.) will cause OS to freeze and throw random errors making your phone unusable !
Tried it on stock 4.3 and 4.4.2 Galaxy S4 rom just rooted, PAC rom and CM11, and on N4 also stock rom just rooted and slimrom, cm11..

Offline Kolyan

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 85
Re: Bug Reports - CMS formal released versions.
« Reply #143 on: June 17, 2014, 05:30:58 AM »
Kolyan wants to say that he already has Root access and CMS also has Root access, but the component "Privacy Advisor" still requires Root.
yes will it corrected?

Offline Graham1

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1890
[2.5] SD Card Memory: SD Card is not present Bug
« Reply #144 on: July 07, 2014, 04:08:23 PM »
Is it just me or is the SD card not detected in CMS 2.5 under Software Manager? My SD card is mouted as I am able to browse it's contents using CyanogenMod's built-in file manager (File Manager v1.0.2).

:)

Phone: Orange San Francisco running 4.4.3 (11.20140608-ZeeLogKANG-blade)
« Last Edit: July 10, 2014, 04:40:05 AM by Graham1 »
Ubuntu 18.04 LTS | Chromium | uBlock Origin | Privacy Badger | HTTPS Everywhere
https://www.thevenusproject.com | Beyond Politics Poverty and War

Offline Chris-G

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: [2.5] SD Card Memory: SD Card is not present
« Reply #145 on: July 09, 2014, 09:34:26 AM »
I was just about to report the same problem.

Phone: Cubot P9 running 4.2.2.

Offline Nige_39

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 614
Re: [2.5] SD Card Memory: SD Card is not present
« Reply #146 on: July 09, 2014, 12:38:21 PM »
Same here Graham1 & Chris-G

I reported this on my first post under http://forums.comodo.com/comodo-mobile-security-cms/cms-25-is-released-t105196.15.html  reply No 28.

Up to now, it has not been picked up or notice :)

So I guess it will be now :)

Nige
Win 10 Home 64Bit, Opera Stable, CCAV, Ublock Origin, HTTPS Everywhere, Privacy Badger, Dcentraleyes, UntrackMe, Cookie AutoDelete.

Offline Eric Cryptid

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2497
  • Security Saskquatch
Re: [2.5] SD Card Memory: SD Card is not present Bug
« Reply #147 on: July 10, 2014, 07:30:05 AM »
I also have this issue and the SD card itself doesn't appear scanned when running a full scan. Other AV apps see your /sdcard0 and /external_SD as two separate SD cards. The /sdcard0 feature came out in 4.x as a way of separating the available internal memory as the newer devices moved beyond the standard 512mb in the 2.x devices. This issue also affects my CMS backup as it saves to the /sdcard0.

Hopefully the devs are looking into it.

Eric

Moderator: Any concerns? PM me and/or review the Forum Policy
System: 64 bit Win 10
Realtime Protection:CIS 10 Pro/CMS

Offline John Buchanan

  • "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the outcome of the vote." ~ Benjamin Franklin
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 6682
  • Personal Dragons can be defeated. Improve yourself
Re: [2.5] SD Card Memory: SD Card is not present Bug
« Reply #148 on: July 10, 2014, 09:48:43 AM »
This is an issue with 4.4.2.
SDCARD Fix KitKat from the Play Store should resolve this.
Titanium Backup now works for me since using this.
Please follow Comodo Forum Policy

Bah! Ban 'em all! The only good member is a banned member
And a member is just a policy violator who hasn't been caught yet. >:-D

Offline Nige_39

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 614
Re: [2.5] SD Card Memory: SD Card is not present Bug
« Reply #149 on: July 11, 2014, 03:39:14 AM »
This is an issue with 4.4.2.
SDCARD Fix KitKat from the Play Store should resolve this.
Titanium Backup now works for me since using this.

Hi John,

I see there is a bunch of SD Card Fixes in the play store!  However is there a particular one you used ?

Nige
Win 10 Home 64Bit, Opera Stable, CCAV, Ublock Origin, HTTPS Everywhere, Privacy Badger, Dcentraleyes, UntrackMe, Cookie AutoDelete.

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek