Suspicious file will not upload to Comodo.

I have done a full scan and it found a suspicious file. Tried to upload it on the web page for this but after pushing the upload button it goes to a new web page which shows the file as still uploading via the little wheel turning. File is only 49kb. What to do now please? I am new to Comodo, have not submitted such a file before, and do not have Geek buddy.

It is called uninstal.exe.

Hello, Conroy
You could try:

http://camas.comodo.com/
http://valkyrie.comodo.com/

or

If you still have any difficulties, send to https://www.virustotal.com/ and post the link to the test result.

Regards

:P0l

Thanks jhkmaster_b, but none of those sites worked. Do I have to register with them and login first? Also can I upload from a sandboxed Firefox?

Have joined comodo in one of those suggestions, the other came up with heaps of suggestions at what to join and I did not know what one. Also joined Virus Total and still cannot upload there. I logged into both places and on an unsandboxed browser. Am going to take a break - blood pressure high - before I do anything else. More suggestions?

When a file is not recognized it is sent automatically and waits for a rating.

You can also manually send through the means I mentioned, or submit quarantined Items to Comodo for Analysis.

See: Submit Quarantined Items to Comodo for Analysis|Comodo Internet Security v.7.0

and

How do I get this file quarantined please?

By “not recognized” do you mean suspicious? How long is the wait and do I get informed somehow? Meanwhile what do I do with this file please?

Manually adding files as Quarantined Items

If you have a file, folder or drive that you suspect may contain a virus and not been detected by the scanner, then you have the option to isolate that item in quarantine.

To manually add a Quarantined Item

1. Click the handle from the bottom of the Quarantine interface and select ‘Add’ from the options