Author Topic: My Comodo I.S. got a trojan . Agent/ gen-falcomp in programfiles/comodo  (Read 14996 times)

Offline hokahey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • MY MASCOT
    • The Nourishing Hand - Pet food Bank
My Comodo I.S. got a trojan . Agent/ gen-falcomp in programfiles/comodo
Now when C.I.S. runs a scan my tower shuts off, why and what do i do?


Edit by EricJH: reverted all caps to normal case.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2010, 07:54:09 PM by EricJH »
Hokahey

Offline HeffeD

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 6827

Offline SiberLynx

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2194
Re: MY COMODO I.S. GOT A TROJAN . AGENT/ GEN-FALCOMP IN PROGRAMFILES/COMODO
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2010, 05:19:47 AM »
Hi hokahey ,

Please, do not post messages in all capital letters.  

Your request reminds me this recent thread about "infected Comodo", where no information was provided as well

Follow the advices provided in the above referred thread and by  HeffeD
This is a good place to start.
What You Need To Know About Removing Infections and Securing Your Computer

My regards
« Last Edit: November 08, 2010, 05:23:43 AM by SiberLynx »
Main OS - Ubuntu
XP Pro, SP3 (32bit), Admin; Comodo Firewall 3.14.130099.587; Proactive with Defense+; Emsisoft Anti-Malware v9; Sandboxie
Win 7 x64, Admin (UAC off); Win7 advanced FW +TinyWall; Emsisoft Anti-Malware v9; Sandboxie
Win 7 Ultimate 32bit (UAC off); Emsisoft Internet Security v9 beta

Offline EricJH

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 23710
Re: My Comodo I.S. got a trojan . Agent/ gen-falcomp in programfiles/comodo
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2010, 07:56:43 PM »
My Comodo I.S. got a trojan . Agent/ gen-falcomp in programfiles/comodo
Now when C.I.S. runs a scan my tower shuts off, why and what do i do?
Please don't shout, use caps, in your topic start and subject field. It is rude and not needed. We hear you.

Offline hokahey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • MY MASCOT
    • The Nourishing Hand - Pet food Bank
Re: My Comodo I.S. got a trojan . Agent/ gen-falcomp in programfiles/comodo
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2010, 02:50:04 PM »
sorry about caps my key board was locked in.
any way i have tried all suggestions, i downloaded comodo system cleaner and supper antispyware.
ran scans and removed viruses, but my tower still shuts down after trying to scan with comodo internet security premium.
my operating system is windows XP.
i also downloaded stopzilla as was suggested, all scans complete themselves except comodo!
so now what do i do?
Hokahey

Offline languy99

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3973
Re: My Comodo I.S. got a trojan . Agent/ gen-falcomp in programfiles/comodo
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2010, 03:09:03 PM »
have you tired malwarebytes but I suggest you get a bootable CD ( kaspersky http://devbuilds.kaspersky-labs.com/devbuilds/RescueDisk10/kav_rescue_10.iso ) boot up from it and do a scan, I bet you have some kind of root kit and they are almost impossible to remove from inside windows. Also before you boot up with it make sure your computer has a wired connection to the net so that you can download signatures, wireless will not work.
http://www.youtube.com/languy99

Software Reviews for all.

Follow me on Twitter http://twitter.com/#!/languy99

Offline SiberLynx

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2194
Re: My Comodo I.S. got a trojan . Agent/ gen-falcomp in programfiles/comodo
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2010, 08:10:24 PM »
Hi hokahey,

Below is a reply to you post here & to the same PM you've sent me
 
sorry about caps my key board was locked in.
No apology needed. Main thing is that you understand what  we were saying (not all users do :) )
Everything is  fine now

any way i have tried all suggestions, i downloaded comodo system cleaner and supper antispyware... ran scans and removed viruses...
You did not answer the questions about what was flagged & by what security as in the referred thread  here
Instead, you ran another scanner & removed something which we do not know what!
That would be more wise to post what was flagged (that's for the future)
As it was pointed above the only info we had was that some components of CIS were infected
So again, how possibly we can know "which components"?

Please try what languy99 suggested... but at least this time tell what was flagged if anything... if you are not sure 100% do not ever proceed with any removal especially with the Rootkit scanning Tools  - in most cases those should be run in a special way when practically nothing can interfere and they have enormous amount of FPs. Only a specialist can tell, whether that's indeed a Rootlit
Therefore, just attach the result & ask 1st

My regards

have you tired malwarebytes but I suggest you get a bootable CD ( kaspersky http://devbuilds.kaspersky-labs.com/devbuilds/RescueDisk10/kav_rescue_10.iso ) boot up from it and do a scan, I bet you have some kind of root kit and they are almost impossible to remove from inside windows. Also before you boot up with it make sure your computer has a wired connection to the net so that you can download signatures, wireless will not work.
Main OS - Ubuntu
XP Pro, SP3 (32bit), Admin; Comodo Firewall 3.14.130099.587; Proactive with Defense+; Emsisoft Anti-Malware v9; Sandboxie
Win 7 x64, Admin (UAC off); Win7 advanced FW +TinyWall; Emsisoft Anti-Malware v9; Sandboxie
Win 7 Ultimate 32bit (UAC off); Emsisoft Internet Security v9 beta

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek