Author Topic: CIMA differs from CAMAS ?  (Read 10347 times)

Offline spywar

  • Malware Research Group
  • Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 9560
CIMA differs from CAMAS ?
« on: December 21, 2012, 03:23:26 PM »
Hi guys, I have a sample which is a FakeAV.
It's detected as Suspicious+ by http://cima.security.comodo.com
http://cima.security.comodo.com/report/7d3176ba8505886ee601663b054d20499cb1444a.htm
SHA1: 7d3176ba8505886ee601663b054d20499cb1444a
Undetected by camas.comodo.com ?
http://camas.comodo.com/cgi-bin/submit?file=65e1d05f8e2fdbe3959b16560c5b6fa1d8fe4f4471f5cfebde1e30e838775a53

Aren't CIMA and CAMAS the same automated analysis systems just with different name ?

Offline Ronny

  • Product Translator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 13540
  • Volunteer Moderator
Re: CIMA differs from CAMAS ?
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2012, 04:37:08 PM »
Correct, and then there ise Valkyrie which is a completely different system:

http://valkyrie.comodo.com/
Volunteer Moderator
Any concerns? Please send me a PM or review the Forum Policy -  update Jan 3rd 2013!

Offline trscsaeg

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1162
Re: CIMA differs from CAMAS ?
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2012, 12:27:49 AM »
Correct, and then there ise Valkyrie which is a completely different system:

http://valkyrie.comodo.com/
if cima and Canada are the same then why do they give different verdicts for the same file

Offline Ronny

  • Product Translator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 13540
  • Volunteer Moderator
Re: CIMA differs from CAMAS ?
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2012, 08:56:14 AM »
Seems something went wrong during analysis on camas, it looks like it failed to run a good report for this one.
Was probably re-analyzed later and added to the database http://file-intelligence.comodo.com/search-sha1.php
Volunteer Moderator
Any concerns? Please send me a PM or review the Forum Policy -  update Jan 3rd 2013!

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek