Author Topic: Hopsurf 0.9.0.46 Beta Bug Report  (Read 20047 times)

Offline OmeletGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • Dragon Theme Maker
Hopsurf 0.9.0.46 Beta Bug Report
« on: July 22, 2009, 12:39:21 AM »
Since there is no Bug Report thread, i made one.  :)


I have a bug, take a look at picture bellow.

Im on windows XP Media Center SP3
with IE 8, and VE beta.

This Bug does not happen always, it started to happen after i installed Verification Engine 2.7.0.22.



[attachment deleted by admin]
System Details: W8.1-64bit | 16GB DDR3 | Intel Core I7-4710MQ[at]2.5Ghz to 3.5Ghz | CIS 8.2 | Geforce 840M

Offline Vadym

  • Comodo Staff
  • Comodo Loves me
  • *****
  • Posts: 132
Re: Hopsurf 0.9.0.46 Beta Bug Report
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2009, 05:15:00 AM »
Hi OmeletGuy.
Thanks for the feedback.
It may happen after you change screen settings (like dpp or dpi, or windows theme) and didn't restart the PC. If you didn't do that please describe what actions did you do before this happen.
Kind regards,
Vadym.

Offline OmeletGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • Dragon Theme Maker
Re: Hopsurf 0.9.0.46 Beta Bug Report
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2009, 04:20:44 PM »
I cant redo it right now but i will try again soon.  ;D
System Details: W8.1-64bit | 16GB DDR3 | Intel Core I7-4710MQ[at]2.5Ghz to 3.5Ghz | CIS 8.2 | Geforce 840M

Offline Citizen K

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 26225
Re: Hopsurf 0.9.0.46 Beta Bug Report
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2009, 07:43:17 PM »
Stickied it.

Offline OmeletGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • Dragon Theme Maker
Re: Hopsurf 0.9.0.46 Beta Bug Report
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2009, 02:21:25 PM »
I cant copy what happen.

but i am getting some Memory Errors with HopSurf on IE8.

I will take a ScreenShot next time it happens.
System Details: W8.1-64bit | 16GB DDR3 | Intel Core I7-4710MQ[at]2.5Ghz to 3.5Ghz | CIS 8.2 | Geforce 840M

Offline OmeletGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • Dragon Theme Maker
Re: Hopsurf 0.9.0.46 Beta Bug Report
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2009, 05:12:16 PM »
Here are some screen shots of the errors.

This crashs all the tab's, and some times it doesnt it only crashs some of them not all.

Only happens with 0.9.0.46 beta.
XP SP3 with IE8 and CIS.

[attachment deleted by admin]
System Details: W8.1-64bit | 16GB DDR3 | Intel Core I7-4710MQ[at]2.5Ghz to 3.5Ghz | CIS 8.2 | Geforce 840M

Offline val3ntin

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 69
Re: Hopsurf 0.9.0.46 Beta Bug Report
« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2009, 01:45:09 PM »
Here are some screen shots of the errors.

This crashs all the tab's, and some times it doesnt it only crashs some of them not all.

Only happens with 0.9.0.46 beta.
XP SP3 with IE8 and CIS.


Do you really think that it's a HopSurf problem?
Do you have any other add-ons in IE? If yes, try to disable HopSurf.dll , and, if the problem is reproduce - this is not a HopSurf problem  ;)

(it's also could be some Rootkit or other malware, so try out some things like Gmer, AVZ, DrWeb CureIT, RkU.)

Best regards,

Valentin.




Offline OmeletGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • Dragon Theme Maker
Re: Hopsurf 0.9.0.46 Beta Bug Report
« Reply #7 on: August 20, 2009, 02:28:11 PM »
I know its HS it only happens when HS is on, its never has happen when its off or before this beta.
System Details: W8.1-64bit | 16GB DDR3 | Intel Core I7-4710MQ[at]2.5Ghz to 3.5Ghz | CIS 8.2 | Geforce 840M

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek