Filesystem filter driver not loaded

Hello everyone!
I’m completely new to Linux, having just moved from Windows XP yesterday. :slight_smile:
For reference, I am running 32-bit Fedora 20 with 990.6 MiB memory, an Intel Atom N270 1.6GHz processor, GNOME version 3.10.2 and a 115.7 GB hard disk.

I installed CAVL but the status panel at the side says, “Filesystem filter driver not loaded”. Trying to fix this leads me through the following:

• Click “Run diagnostics”
  • Run /opt/COMODO/cavdiagnostic as root user
  • It gives the message,
    “Kernel module “redirts.ko” appropriate for current kernel version does not exist. Please run /opt/COMODO/post_setup.sh to install it. Then run /etc/init.d/cmdacd restart to start cmdavd service”
  • It gives the same message for “avflt.ko”
  • If I run post_setup.sh, after going through the EULA I end up with the output I have copy/pasted below and the problem is not fixed.

(Note: I removed the optional registration and language choice from the output I pasted since these seemed irrelevant.)

/opt/COMODO/post_setup.sh: line 50: /sbin/hdparm: No such file or directory

Build the RedirFS kernel modules for real-time protection…

Then linux kernel source or linux kernel headers for your current kernel version 3.13.8-200.fc20.i686 can not be found.
Please install the kernel source or kernel headers for 3.13.8-200.fc20.i686, then run this script again.
make -C /lib/modules/uname -r/build M=/tmp/driver/redirfs modules
make: *** /lib/modules/3.13.8-200.fc20.i686/build: No such file or directory. Stop.
make: *** [all] Error 2
make -C /lib/modules/uname -r/build M=/tmp/driver/redirfs modules_install
make: *** /lib/modules/3.13.8-200.fc20.i686/build: No such file or directory. Stop.
make: *** [install] Error 2
modprobe: FATAL: Module redirfs not found.

RedirFS kernel modules installation failed.

The cmdagent failed to stop! [FAILED]
The cmdagent started successfully! [ OK ]
The cmgdaemon stopped successfully! [ OK ]