Author Topic: Updated! CPF 2.3.1.20 BETA is available!(Removed CPF 2.3.0.19 BETA)  (Read 16980 times)

Offline kail

• Randomly Appearing
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • The future is much like the present, only longer.
    • COMODO's free software!
Re: CPF 2.3.0.19 BETA is available!
« Reply #30 on: July 13, 2006, 11:12:00 AM »
Okay, I think I get the hint that this particular forum is for testers only. I think I will also wait until the actual release comes out to try Comodo again. I have a sense of humor so please don't take this post the wrong way. I'm secure enough not to get my feelings hurt because no one responded to me so far. I will just try to post in other areas of this forum which are more my speed. LOLOLO. Take care everyone.

Sorry, I (like probably everybody else) was waiting for someone else to respond.

IMHO If you are a complete novice, I would wait for 2.3 to be officially released. If your "interested".. jump-in! It's fair quick stuff to learn. But, for a novice, it will be a real pain re-installing a new version every so often (maybe sometimes frequently). I think, you would be better off sticking with the 2.2 version for the time being.
My System Details: W10Px64 with CIS 10 Beta, Firefox & Becky!
Forum Policy.
____
The problem is not the problems, the problem is people's attitude towards those problems.

Offline ajbud

« Reply #31 on: July 13, 2006, 12:01:23 PM »
When my laptop has a wired ethernet connection at work, my organization runs Login.bat to check configurations.  There are around 12 checks like the following

ECHO Verifying Mozilla Firefox is v1.5.0.4
if exist "C:\Windows" start /wait \\ns01\Install\Common\RAA.exe \\ns01\install\MozillaFirefox\v1.5.0.4\SetupChk.exe -S

where \\ns01 is a trusted server.