Author Topic: Vista Rebooting  (Read 23139 times)

Offline Hpieritz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Vista Rebooting
« on: June 26, 2008, 06:56:05 PM »
 (:SAD for my english....

I´m having a rebooting problem with Brasilian Vista ULTIMATE SP1 64bits and the Comodo Firewall, the first install was at the original OEM Version, till I updated to the SP1 version all the last comodo versions of the firewall reboot at with an error at the inspect.sys, I have not annotated the error, the blue screen reboot continuosly the system.

I tried again today with the 3.0.25.378_XP_Vista_x64 version, same problem.

I can send the memorydump if someone have some intension to help..

Offline Ronny

  • Retired - Product Translator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 13543
  • Retired - Volunteer Moderator
Re: Vista Rebooting
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2008, 03:47:48 PM »
we can try, put up the minidump and lets see what we get ok ?
Retired - Volunteer Moderator
Any concerns? Please send me a PM or review the Forum Policy -  update Jan 3rd 2013!

Offline Hpieritz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Vista Rebooting
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2008, 09:58:34 PM »
It´s a big file, to who must I send?

Offline Ronny

  • Retired - Product Translator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 13543
  • Retired - Volunteer Moderator
Re: Vista Rebooting
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2008, 06:34:43 AM »
We could first try the minidump c:\windows\minidump\mini*.dmp those are only 137Kb so you can attach here.

Or in the minidump post https://forums.comodo.com/bug_reports/bsods_please_add_your_minidump_files_here-t14909.0.html
Retired - Volunteer Moderator
Any concerns? Please send me a PM or review the Forum Policy -  update Jan 3rd 2013!

Offline Hpieritz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Vista Rebooting
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2008, 10:08:07 PM »
Sending, with 3 versions....

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Ronny

  • Retired - Product Translator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 13543
  • Retired - Volunteer Moderator
Re: Vista Rebooting
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2008, 06:10:21 AM »
Hello HPieritz,

All 3 show the same probem:
========================================================
BugCheck CE, {fffffa6008eb0a40, 8, fffffa6008eb0a40, 0}

Probably caused by : inspect.sys ( inspect+8a40 )

DRIVER_UNLOADED_WITHOUT_CANCELLING_PENDING_OPERATIONS (ce)
A driver unloaded without cancelling timers, DPCs, worker threads, etc.
The broken driver's name is displayed on the screen.
Arguments:
Arg1: fffffa6008eb0a40, memory referenced
Arg2: 0000000000000008, value 0 = read operation, 1 = write operation
Arg3: fffffa6008eb0a40, If non-zero, the instruction address which referenced the bad memory
   address.
Arg4: 0000000000000000, Mm internal code.
========================================================

What version of the firewall where you running before installing SP1 ?


[attachment deleted by admin]
Retired - Volunteer Moderator
Any concerns? Please send me a PM or review the Forum Policy -  update Jan 3rd 2013!

Offline Hpieritz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Vista Rebooting
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2008, 08:17:59 PM »
Well, as the beginning of the post was the 3.0.25.378 version, but one older have the same problem when after I recent updated to the SP1, when was the original Vista the fist installed version, 3.0.19.318, worked fine, after I upgraded to the SP1 puff......

Offline Ronny

  • Retired - Product Translator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 13543
  • Retired - Volunteer Moderator
Re: Vista Rebooting
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2008, 11:13:32 AM »
Hello Hpieritz,

This look's like a real bug, and a heavy one to.. seems the driver forgot to cleanup ;-)
Only thing i can think of at the moment is, do a uninstall (try to follow the cleanup thread on the forum).
And try a fresh install.
Retired - Volunteer Moderator
Any concerns? Please send me a PM or review the Forum Policy -  update Jan 3rd 2013!

Offline Hpieritz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Vista Rebooting
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2008, 06:29:29 PM »
I´ve done that a long time ago, once a mounth I can try with the next version to see if the bug disapeared.

Thanks.

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek