Author Topic: Is it a bug in the 175 Beta?  (Read 5902 times)

Offline Tech

  • Usability Study Member
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3025
Is it a bug in the 175 Beta?
« on: June 20, 2010, 05:23:29 PM »
When I try to defragment (compact) snapshots, the progress is shown for the first two files and nothing more.
I run cmdtray.exe /D and it runs ok.
I click Next and the process seems to be finished.

Is the progress bar a bug?

[attachment deleted by admin]
avast! team member
Save freeware snapshot technology of Comodo Time Machine. Vote!

Offline doskey

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 123
Re: Is it a bug in the 175 Beta?
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2010, 09:22:09 PM »
Hi Tech.
This is a known bug of CTM 175 BETA. We already fixed it. It happens only when you change your date and then take snapshots. The fix will be inlcued on next version.

Thanks,
Doskey.

Offline Tech

  • Usability Study Member
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3025
Re: Is it a bug in the 175 Beta?
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2010, 08:41:18 AM »
It happens only when you change your date and then take snapshots.
Change date? I never did that... Not malware did that?
Is it only happening if you use an atomic clock synchronizator? ???
avast! team member
Save freeware snapshot technology of Comodo Time Machine. Vote!

Offline doskey

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 123
Re: Is it a bug in the 175 Beta?
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2010, 09:56:05 AM »
Change date? I never did that... Not malware did that?
Is it only happening if you use an atomic clock synchronizator? ???

If any date of snapshot is early than baseline, this problem reproduces.

Thanks,
Doskey.

Offline Tech

  • Usability Study Member
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3025
Re: Is it a bug in the 175 Beta?
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2010, 10:21:49 AM »
If any date of snapshot is early than baseline, this problem reproduces.

Thanks,
Doskey.
???
A snapshot earlier than the database?
How? Aren't the snapshots deleted when you reset the database? How to have a snapshot previous from the database?
avast! team member
Save freeware snapshot technology of Comodo Time Machine. Vote!

Offline Tech

  • Usability Study Member
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3025
Re: Is it a bug in the 175 Beta?
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2010, 10:58:29 AM »
Sorry, I understand.
When the CTM finds a previous snapshot (with an earlier date), it stops.
Deleting that particular branch of snapshots allow to go further until the end.

[attachment deleted by admin]
avast! team member
Save freeware snapshot technology of Comodo Time Machine. Vote!

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek