Author Topic: Critical Error Message  (Read 7922 times)

Offline Mongoplus

  • Computer Security Testing Group
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 4
Critical Error Message
« on: March 08, 2010, 06:01:11 PM »
I installed CTM on a new system and when I try to use the program I get a error message:

Critical Error: A Critical subsystem requied for the proper functioning of the product is inactive.
This usually happens with an incomplete installation.  Please re-install the product and try again.


I uninstalled and re-installed three times with the same results.

Please Help!!!

Thank you for your service and support.

My Computer Configuration:

P4 Core2 Duo E6400 2.13GHz
2GB RAM
500GB & 200GB HDD (Internal)
500GB HDD (External)
320GB HDD (External)
512MG GeoForce 8400 GS Graphic Card
2 - 18x DVD-RW DL
250MG Zip Drive (Internal)
1.44 FDD
Multi-Card Reader (Internal)
22" Wide Screen Acer Monitor
Kodak 5500 Multi Function Printer
Windows XP Pro SP3
Mongoplus

I am always on a quest to quench my thirst for knowledge!!!

Offline Masterblaster

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 98
Re: Critical Error Message
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2010, 08:09:22 PM »
I installed CTM on a new system and when I try to use the program I get a error message:

Critical Error: A Critical subsystem requied for the proper functioning of the product is inactive.
This usually happens with an incomplete installation.  Please re-install the product and try again.


I uninstalled and re-installed three times with the same results.

Please Help!!!

Thank you for your service and support.

My Computer Configuration:

P4 Core2 Duo E6400 2.13GHz
2GB RAM
500GB & 200GB HDD (Internal)
500GB HDD (External)
320GB HDD (External)
512MG GeoForce 8400 GS Graphic Card
2 - 18x DVD-RW DL
250MG Zip Drive (Internal)
1.44 FDD
Multi-Card Reader (Internal)
22" Wide Screen Acer Monitor
Kodak 5500 Multi Function Printer
Windows XP Pro SP3


Just thank God your computer still boots up.

Offline herbzhang

  • Comodo Staff
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 202
Re: Critical Error Message
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2010, 08:39:35 PM »
Did u have any security or disk softwares installed?

Regards
Haibo

Offline Mongoplus

  • Computer Security Testing Group
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 4
Re: Critical Error Message
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2010, 04:12:46 PM »
On the second and third tries I shutdown my security software (ZoneAlarm Internet Suite and Spybot). I also Had HDData installed, but I also shut that down too.

Some of the programs I have installed and active:

GFI Backup
EverNote
Earth Alerts
Cacheman
Free Download Maager
Windows Search
Direct Access
CS Fire Monitor
Mongoplus

I am always on a quest to quench my thirst for knowledge!!!

Offline Mongoplus

  • Computer Security Testing Group
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 4
Re: Critical Error Message
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2010, 07:16:08 PM »
Please Help Me!!!
Mongoplus

I am always on a quest to quench my thirst for knowledge!!!

Offline herbzhang

  • Comodo Staff
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 202
Re: Critical Error Message
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2010, 10:31:56 AM »
Please Help Me!!!

Have you tried the 166 release?

Regards

Offline mike_p4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Critical Error Message
« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2010, 04:12:50 AM »
Have you tried the 166 release?

Regards

Hello all,

please answer and help him - and me too. I´ve got the same error message - unfortunately again also with the new version 2.6.138262.166.

And yes, my system is also protected (should be quite normal for every PC) with CIS and Paragon Backup Recovery Software and I don´t accept any software modification so that only CTM works. I think comodo should kindly fix this really not very new bug soon - even if it´s freeware.

Thanks

My  System

<<< System Summary >>>
  > Mainboard : MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO.,LTD MS-7380
  > Chipset : nVidia nForce 750i SLI SPP
  > Processor : Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 [at] 3000 MHz
  > Physical Memory : 3072 MB (3 x 1024 DDR2-SDRAM )
  > Video Card : NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GTX/9800 GTX+
  > Hard Disk : SAMSUNG (750 GB)
  > Hard Disk : SAMSUNG (1000 GB)
  > DVD-Rom Drive : HL-DT-ST DVD-ROM DH16NS10 SCSI CdRom Device
  > DVD-Rom Drive : HL-DT-ST DVD-RAM GH22NS30 SCSI CdRom Device
  > Monitor Type : MNT-ANALOG19W - 20 inches
  > Operating System : Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition 5.01.2600 Service Pack 3
  > DirectX : Version 9.0c  (September 2009)

Offline turnorburn

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 211
  • Saved by grace and grace alone
    • the4gospels.net
Re: Critical Error Message
« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2010, 07:26:56 AM »
First Install  Revo Uninstaller, next install the TM when its finished downloading open Revo, then find the time machine icon click uninstall and follow the prompts..

http://download.cnet.com/Revo-Uninstaller/3000-2096_4-10687648.html


turnorburn


Psalm 16:11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Offline mike_p4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Critical Error Message
« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2010, 02:44:19 AM »
Hello turnorburn.

I´ve got the failure message already after the first (!) installation of CTM! No incomplete installation of CTM was on my hdd before. I use revo uninstaller generally, but this is NOT the solution. ;)

Regards

Offline Septem

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 99
Re: Critical Error Message
« Reply #9 on: April 26, 2010, 04:02:42 AM »
hi,

We will fix this bug in the next version. And I recommend that you uninstall CTM first and defrag your C partition before reinstall it. Any more problems, plz feel free to contact to me or follow the post. Thanks for your feedback.

Best Regards,

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek