Author Topic: CFP 3.0.1.1 Alpha Bug Reports (XP) [Closed]  (Read 70580 times)

Offline kail

  • Randomly Appearing
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 11361
  • The future is much like the present, only longer.
    • COMODO's free software!
CFP 3.0.1.1 Alpha Bug Reports (XP) [Closed]
« on: June 07, 2007, 01:52:23 PM »
Comodo Firewall Pro 3 (1.0.0.0 Alpha). Please post Feedback/Bug Reports here (XP Only).

Comodo Firewall Pro V3 Alpha Setup (XP Edition only, Vista is to follow shortly) XP and Vista x32bit/Vista x64bit

Thank you.
« Last Edit: June 29, 2007, 08:54:47 PM by Soya »
My System Details: W10Px64 with CIS 10 Beta, Firefox & Becky!
Forum Policy.
____
The problem is not the problems, the problem is people's attitude towards those problems.

Offline 1stdead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Post them as text or send the bug file?
Well here's both:
When looking in traffic monitor for a program that uses more than 200 connections, comodo crashed. Didn't happen the second time..

Bugreport:
http://peecee.dk/?id=50977

Second thing, version says 1.0xxxx shouldn't it be 3.0xxx even when its alpha?

But really nice though.. :)

Offline g3b

  • Comodo Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Hello guys...Install went smooth, but have antivirus issues use Avast 4.7 Home...thought I might have a corrupted installed, so went to control panel add/remove programs & restarted.  Then I tried to install comodo alpha again & it said was not totally removed...went to CP add/remove clicked on comodo & said program was already uninstalled do you want to delete...clicked yes.  Tried to reinstall once again same results...Will try to d/l new program & run again.  Thanks for your hard work & efforts!

Thanks g3b

Offline kail

  • Randomly Appearing
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 11361
  • The future is much like the present, only longer.
    • COMODO's free software!
I think originally they intended to rename CFP for the 3 release as it was the "next generation" firewall, so 1.0.0.0 would have been appropriate then.
My System Details: W10Px64 with CIS 10 Beta, Firefox & Becky!
Forum Policy.
____
The problem is not the problems, the problem is people's attitude towards those problems.

Offline lookcity

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
looks like Defense+'s  events log doesn't work.

Offline Cougar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
V3 was much awaited here too.

But now i am having some problems, i removed 2.4, which i was running before, installed V3 alpha (the new interface looks cool), but after rebooting i couldn't start windows up, i could get to the desktop, but it would crash soon after.

Rebooted in safe mode, removed it, rebooted again.

Everything ok, but i if i try to install it again, it says it is already installed and that an older version of the installer was used. (uh?) (:SAD)

As suggested by the installer i went to Add/Remove programs, and it was still there, tried to unistall, it said it couldn't do it (sure, it was already uninstalled) and asked if i wanted to remove the entry.

Did so, rebooted, and it still complains about it being already installed.

lol, i will be looking at the registry trying to remove the traces left behind, anyone got any similar problem?

*edit* Went to the registry and found the key, I am installing it again to see how it goes.

btw is there any incompatibility issue between CAVS's (2.0 beta) HIPS and CPF V3 HIPS?


No difference with CAVS's hips disabled.

Any suggestions?

Win XP (32 bit) SP2.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2007, 02:29:38 PM by Cougar »

Offline jasper2408

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 651
All source and destination IP addresses in the log are backwards (EX: 100.2.168.192-NAT IP). Also adding numbers to the destination port such as 80 is showing as 20480. Looks like the source port is weird too as I'm showing all source ports in the 40000 area.

Also getting the same columns in the log twice.


jasper
« Last Edit: June 07, 2007, 02:50:29 PM by jasper2408 »
CFP 3.0.22.327beta  CMF   Avast Pro  SAS Pro Sandboxie Win XP PRO SP2 (x32)

Offline Damitha

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 210
looks like Defense+'s  events log doesn't work.

It doesn't show when you click the link but once you click "MORE" option it starts retrieving the data.

Has a problem with Alt+Tab. Pop Up graphics are lost if Alt+Tab is clicked. Could b an isolated incident!

I too have Jasper's prb But only for Destinatin IP
« Last Edit: June 07, 2007, 02:36:23 PM by Damitha »

Offline AJohn

  • Computer Security Testing Group
  • Comodo Loves me
  • *****
  • Posts: 170
Everything running smooth here on XPSP2... Defense+ looks very promising (:LOV)

Offline 1stdead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Opening of ports seems difficult..
I tried:
Firewall>Advanced>network security policity>
Add specific setting to a program. : Allow any ip(source/destination), Source port "xxxxx" destination port none..

Is something wrong, or?

port is not open, used the same settings as comodo v.2.5

Defence+ event working perfektly:)

Offline Damitha

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 210
Hi 1stdead (btr let us know ur name pal ;)    )

I hope this is for a torrent client
swap what u ve done destination "xxxxx" source any

wrks fine for me! (uTorrent)

regards
Dam

Offline 1stdead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
My name? Why that?
Well I only have one port open in my router and all trafic has to go that way..
Didn't work with distinatipon port any either....
« Last Edit: June 07, 2007, 02:57:55 PM by 1stdead »

Offline Cougar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Ok, either CAVS and CPF (the betas) don't get along each other very well or it is too much betas for that poor PC.  (:TNG)

Anyone else got problems running both?

I uninstalled CASV and CPF v3 ran ok.
(btw love the details on the new popups and Defender+)

The new predefined rules/behaviors also look great, although applying "Web Browser" to Firefox blocked it. (defined it as a trusted application latter)

Offline Damitha

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 210
Just dat cant be calling you Hi 1st DEAD u know!

Ok Unlike previous version this time u have to add two rules it seems (I'm using Utorrent)

Netwrk Rule policy 1.Application Rules -> Torrent -> add a rule for dest port xxxxx incoming only
                              2.Global Rules -> What we used to do earlier again dest port xxxxx

And make sure u move the rule up

Wrks fine for me!

regards,
Dam


Offline Typo

  • Comodo Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • http://pdehq.hyperphp.com/
Isnt this supposed to support XP x64?? It just says Installed Operating system is not supported... WTF??

Im running Windows XP Professional x64-Edition SP2

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek