Just tried the new beta release,
Here are a few items I hope are considered in the Wish List for CIS
1) With the new beta a backup appears asking if you want to keep the clleaning or roll back.
Can an option be added to keep this available for a few days (even with rebooting several times) ?
You only know after the reboot if your main screen loads but not if there might be problems with other installed programs.
2) In WIPE could Clean Free Space be added. To run after defrag For the File Defrag I would like to see a combination of DeFraggler and JKDefrag. For registry defrag that is still to be determined.
3) An option to defrag on boot might enable defragging some files or keys that normally are in constant use, and normally could not be defragged.
4) Not noticed if Shortcuts / Broken Links / Orphans, are deleted, this could be added to the CLeanUp section of CIS
If possible a "Repair"
Option that actually repairs and not just deletes would be an advantage.
5) Delete empty Folders would also be good, but add a key that on restart Windows would do error checking just incase an empty folder that is used as a bookmark is accidently deleted.
The extended delay of the rollback in item 1 here would be a benefit.
6) Safe Mode allows for more deletions but also requires more precautions, again item one would be of benefit.
7) If CIS sees a problem but the file or registry key is NOT Safe to Delete, offer the reason why it was selected.
An Option for startup to select in which sequence items load, with recommendations from CIS. Items that load first get to ram first. A file similar to Startup Monitor (and others that will tell you when a program wants to run at StartUp and allow you to allow or not. I am tired of programs like QuickTime and Media Player etc. wanting to run at Start UP. At least for myself I only want the O.S. and Security Programs to load at StartUP. But programs like WebExtract CleanUP only run to clean install files.
Does it make a difference in deleting, For Files or Registry keys should Registry Keys be deleted 1st, or Files be deleted first?