The popup you get when you run unknown installers from shared folders in VK gives 3 options...
Run Virtual (Default) - I think this will install in VK & the changes will be lost once sandbox is reset.
Run Outside Sandbox - I think this will install on real system.
Block - Block the install.
Why a popup with the option to run outside sandbox i.e real system is there in VK?
I think the popup shouldn't be there as we are in VK so anything should be installed in VK.