Author Topic: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS  (Read 51730 times)

Offline Emanuel Sescu

  • Comodo Staff
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Emanuel Sescu
COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« on: January 07, 2010, 02:40:48 PM »
Please post all bug reports & BSOD's here.

Be sure to include:

- Your Operating System (and whether it's 32bit/64bit);
- Other Backup & Security Software Installed;
- How you produced the problem;
- How you tried to resolve the problem;
- Screen-shots with the error (if any);
- Post Memory Dumps on crash if you encounter any;
- file system (FAT32/NTFS/...)
- All log files;
- does Diagnose in Settings tab says the application is installed correctly?
- Any other Additional Information;
----
Regards,

Emanuel Sescu
Follow Me

Offline Athanatsius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2010, 03:15:49 PM »
I get error code 550 when I try to use the online backup I just signed up for.
I get error code 10061 when I try to backup across the network.

Windows Vista Business Servioce Pack 1. F-Protect is the antivirus software, but I get the error codes even with it turned off. I added comodo backup to the list of exceptions on the windoes firewall, but still get the error codes. I set the program to run as an administrator, and still get these error codes. Please help!

Offline JJasper

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1656
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2010, 12:28:35 AM »
- Your Operating System - XP-Home - 32bit
- Other Backup & Security Software Installed; Comodo Backup 1. CIS 3.13
- How you produced the problem; When Skype is loaded in the notification area and scheduled backup is run, then BU 2.2 freezes computer and hard shutdown is required.
- How you tried to resolve the problem; Unloading Skype from memory corrects the problem.
- Screen-shots with the error (if any); none
- Post Memory Dumps on crash if you encounter any; none
- file system (FAT32/NTFS/...)  NTFS
- All log files; none
- does Diagnose in Settings tab says the application is installed correctly?  Yes
- Any other Additional Information;  This also happened on CBU 2.0  On CBU 2.0 the backup did not complete.  On CBU 2.2 backup is complete but I do not wish to test the b/u file.

This was on disk partition and mbr backup for C: drive

John

Tested again this morning  - ended with error code 29

John
« Last Edit: January 09, 2010, 11:55:15 AM by JJasper »

Offline tiger3609

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2010, 11:16:58 PM »
Just installed latest release of COMODO Backup on Windows Server 2008 64-bit. I run the program as Administrator, Backup Source is Disks, Partitions and MBR, I click NEXT:

Get message: "You do not have any hard disk installed."

I go to Settings tab and click Diagnose/Repair. Problems detected.

Diagnose Report.txt

Checking if restart is needed...
No restart needed... OK!
Verifying your windows version...
Unable to determine your windows version!


Offline Emanuel Sescu

  • Comodo Staff
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Emanuel Sescu
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2010, 02:22:00 AM »
I get error code 550 when I try to use the online backup I just signed up for.
I get error code 10061 when I try to backup across the network.

Windows Vista Business Servioce Pack 1. F-Protect is the antivirus software, but I get the error codes even with it turned off. I added comodo backup to the list of exceptions on the windoes firewall, but still get the error codes. I set the program to run as an administrator, and still get these error codes. Please help!

Hi

Please post a screen-shot with error codes above.
Then, try to disable firewall.

Thanks
----
Regards,

Emanuel Sescu
Follow Me

Offline Emanuel Sescu

  • Comodo Staff
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Emanuel Sescu
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2010, 02:34:49 AM »
Just installed latest release of COMODO Backup on Windows Server 2008 64-bit. I run the program as Administrator, Backup Source is Disks, Partitions and MBR, I click NEXT:

Get message: "You do not have any hard disk installed."

I go to Settings tab and click Diagnose/Repair. Problems detected.

Diagnose Report.txt

Checking if restart is needed...
No restart needed... OK!
Verifying your windows version...
Unable to determine your windows version!



Hi

Thank you for reporting this.
We will investigate the issue.

Thanks
----
Regards,

Emanuel Sescu
Follow Me

Offline Tudor Postolache

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2010, 02:50:03 AM »
- Your Operating System - XP-Home - 32bit
- Other Backup & Security Software Installed; Comodo Backup 1. CIS 3.13
- How you produced the problem; When Skype is loaded in the notification area and scheduled backup is run, then BU 2.2 freezes computer and hard shutdown is required.
- How you tried to resolve the problem; Unloading Skype from memory corrects the problem.
- Screen-shots with the error (if any); none
- Post Memory Dumps on crash if you encounter any; none
- file system (FAT32/NTFS/...)   NTFS
- All log files; none
- does Diagnose in Settings tab says the application is installed correctly?  Yes
- Any other Additional Information;   This also happened on CBU 2.0  On CBU 2.0 the backup did not complete.  On CBU 2.2 backup is complete but I do not wish to test the b/u file.

This was on disk partition and mbr backup for C: drive

John

Tested again this morning  - ended with error code 29

John

Hello,

I'm not sure I understand the scenario. You had a scheduled backup for C partition and it didn't work(freezed) "When Skype is loaded in the notification area"? And then when you uninstalled skype the scheduled(or manual?) backup failed with error code 29?
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 02:53:58 AM by Tudor Postolache »

Offline Emanuel Sescu

  • Comodo Staff
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Emanuel Sescu
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2010, 03:29:40 AM »
Just installed latest release of COMODO Backup on Windows Server 2008 64-bit. I run the program as Administrator, Backup Source is Disks, Partitions and MBR, I click NEXT:

Get message: "You do not have any hard disk installed."

I go to Settings tab and click Diagnose/Repair. Problems detected.

Diagnose Report.txt

Checking if restart is needed...
No restart needed... OK!
Verifying your windows version...
Unable to determine your windows version!



Hi

Please export the following registry keys into .reg files and post them for analysis.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion
and
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment

Thanks
----
Regards,

Emanuel Sescu
Follow Me

Offline JJasper

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1656
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #8 on: January 11, 2010, 12:08:30 PM »
Hello,

I'm not sure I understand the scenario. You had a scheduled backup for C partition and it didn't work(freezed) "When Skype is loaded in the notification area"? And then when you uninstalled skype the scheduled(or manual?) backup failed with error code 29?

When Skype is removed from memory CB works fine.  When loaded into memory I get error code 29.  All are scheduled and run on demand.

John

Offline Tudor Postolache

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2010, 12:35:48 PM »
When Skype is removed from memory CB works fine.  When loaded into memory I get error code 29.  All are scheduled and run on demand.

John

Hello,

If you can please perform a diagnose operation while skype is running and see if problems appear.

Offline MetalShaun

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 583
    • Mw Computers
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #10 on: January 12, 2010, 06:27:01 PM »
Hi, with synchronised back up scheduled the computer will freeze up and become unresponsive for a couple minutes while CBU.exe starts running the task.  My computer will then run quite slow until CBU.exe has finished it job and is no longer running. Computer will then return to normal. CBU.exe will be using about 40% cpu when running task.

AMD Athlon x2 3ghz
Windows 7 home premium 64bit
CIS 3.13 full suite


Offline tiger3609

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2010, 11:38:39 PM »
Hi

Please export the following registry keys into .reg files and post them for analysis.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion
and
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment

Thanks

The operating system is Windows Server 2008 R2.

Selected registry entries:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment]
"FP_NO_HOST_CHECK"="NO"
"NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS"="4"
"OS"="Windows_NT"
"PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE"="AMD64"
"PROCESSOR_IDENTIFIER"="Intel64 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 11, GenuineIntel"
"PROCESSOR_LEVEL"="6"
"PROCESSOR_REVISION"="0f0b"
"USERNAME"="SYSTEM"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion]
"CurrentVersion"="6.1"
"CurrentBuild"="7600"
"SoftwareType"="System"
"CurrentType"="Multiprocessor Free"
"SystemRoot"="C:\\Windows"
"InstallationType"="Server"
"EditionID"="ServerStandard"
"ProductName"="Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard"
"CurrentBuildNumber"="7600"
"BuildLab"="7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255"
"BuildLabEx"="7600.16385.amd64fre.win7_rtm.090713-1255"
"CSDBuildNumber"="1"
"PathName"="C:\\Windows"

Offline Emanuel Sescu

  • Comodo Staff
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Emanuel Sescu
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2010, 02:09:41 AM »
The operating system is Windows Server 2008 R2.

Selected registry entries:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment]
"FP_NO_HOST_CHECK"="NO"
"NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS"="4"
"OS"="Windows_NT"
"PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE"="AMD64"
"PROCESSOR_IDENTIFIER"="Intel64 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 11, GenuineIntel"
"PROCESSOR_LEVEL"="6"
"PROCESSOR_REVISION"="0f0b"
"USERNAME"="SYSTEM"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion]
"CurrentVersion"="6.1"
"CurrentBuild"="7600"
"SoftwareType"="System"
"CurrentType"="Multiprocessor Free"
"SystemRoot"="C:\\Windows"
"InstallationType"="Server"
"EditionID"="ServerStandard"
"ProductName"="Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard"
"CurrentBuildNumber"="7600"
"BuildLab"="7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255"
"BuildLabEx"="7600.16385.amd64fre.win7_rtm.090713-1255"
"CSDBuildNumber"="1"
"PathName"="C:\\Windows"


Thanks for your feedback.
We will fix the problem in the next release.
----
Regards,

Emanuel Sescu
Follow Me

Offline Pockets4evr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #13 on: January 20, 2010, 06:53:20 AM »
Hi Emanuel Sescu,

I don't suppose you have an ETA on the next release?

I'm having a very similar problem as tiger3609 but I'm unable to create a schedule task of any kind as well as Comodo not reconising the Hard Drives. If you need more detail let me know. Screen shots should be attached.

Spec:

OS: Server 2008 R2 64bit
File System: NTFS
Software: Comodo Backup 2.2.127000.12

Just installed latest release of COMODO Backup on Windows Server 2008 64-bit. I run the program as Administrator, Backup Source is Disks, Partitions and MBR, I click NEXT:

Get message: "You do not have any hard disk installed."

I go to Settings tab and click Diagnose/Repair. Problems detected.

Diagnose Report.txt

Checking if restart is needed...
No restart needed... OK!
Verifying your windows version...
Unable to determine your windows version!



Offline Emanuel Sescu

  • Comodo Staff
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Emanuel Sescu
Re: COMODO BackUp 2.2.127000.12 BUG REPORTS
« Reply #14 on: January 20, 2010, 07:59:06 AM »
Hi Emanuel Sescu,

I don't suppose you have an ETA on the next release?

I'm having a very similar problem as tiger3609 but I'm unable to create a schedule task of any kind as well as Comodo not reconising the Hard Drives. If you need more detail let me know. Screen shots should be attached.

Spec:

OS: Server 2008 R2 64bit
File System: NTFS
Software: Comodo Backup 2.2.127000.12


Hi

We found the issue that is causing this problem.
It will be fixed in the next release.
I'm not sure about the next release date, it could be in a few months.
Meanwhile, you can open regedit "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" open key value named "ProductName" and set it to "Windows Server (R) 2008" while using Comodo BackUp, then change it back to original value as some programs might need this key value.

Thanks
----
Regards,

Emanuel Sescu
Follow Me

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com | Smf Destek