Author Topic: LeakTest 1.2 not blocked  (Read 6103 times)

Offline Varan

LeakTest 1.2 not blocked
« on: August 29, 2008, 06:23:45 PM »
Can someone please tell me how to setup CPF to pass the LeakTest from http://www.grc.com/lt/leaktest.htm ?
I renamed leaktest.exe to firefox.exe and put it into the Firefox directory. Firefox is a trusted application, but CPF does not recognize any change in firefox.exe and so the leaktest fails.

I studied the manual and searched this forum, but to no vail. Help :)

PS: Right after I pressed "Save" here I found this thread. D'oh! I must have used different wording when searching.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2008, 06:33:25 PM by Varan »

Offline panic

• Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • Linux is free only if your time is worthless.;-)
Re: LeakTest 1.2 not blocked
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2008, 06:35:30 PM »
If GRC's leaktester was already on your PC when CFP was installed and you have run the firewall in SAFE mode, then all apps that were installed before the firewall are considered safe and won't produce reports.

Ewen :-)
As your mums would say, "If you can't play nice with all the other kiddies, go home".
All users are asked to please read and abide by the  Comodo Forum Policy.
If you can't conform, don't use the forum.

Offline Varan

« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2008, 06:54:14 PM »
If GRC's leaktester was already on your PC when CFP was installed and you have run the firewall in SAFE mode, then all apps that were installed before the firewall are considered safe and won't produce reports.

I downloaded leaktest today and the firewall runs in custom mode. While doing the test with Firefox I
renamed firefox.exe to firefox3.exe. When I run firefox3.exe I get this message: see attachment

Shouldn't CPF know the firefox.exe and even noticed I renamed it myself - according to what is written
in the thread mentioned above.

Gary

Offline ailef

• Computer Security Testing Group
  • Comodo's Hero