Author Topic: battlefield-heroes game install problem  (Read 10118 times)

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
battlefield-heroes game install problem
« on: May 17, 2009, 07:44:35 AM »
My son wants to play battlefield heroes but even in trainingmode it won't work.
https://play.battlefield-heroes.com/playnow

If you are on the page and login to the beta corner and click the yellow "play Now" button in the left upper corner the game loads a plug-in for firefox "Battlefield Heroes Updater". After restart Firefox and going to the same site and click the yellow button a windows comes up telling there is a update and but it can't install due to an error.

This error is Comodo CIS because we can see the program stop the action by D+ but how do we solve this.
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Offline maniac2003

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 77
Re: battlefield-heroes game install problem
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2009, 01:54:50 PM »
I already had Battlefield Heroes installed for a start.
When trying to play I got some pop-ups from the firewall and D+, there I select "Trusted Application" and move on.
So far it works and I can shoot round and round.
Quote from Panic "The only truly secure computer is one that has no power connected to it, no means of human interaction, no input devices, no output devices and is encased in concrete, stuffed into a locked chest and sunk at sea."

Offline OmeletGuy

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2902
  • Dragon Theme Maker
Re: battlefield-heroes game install problem
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2009, 01:58:12 PM »
Eljo can you post a picture of D+ blocking it?
Comodo Dragon themes, including windows Aero options. Download  Here

System Details: W7-64bit | 4GB DDR2 | Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 | CIS 6.3 | Geforce 560 GTX

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: battlefield-heroes game install problem
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2009, 03:08:58 PM »
Eljo can you post a picture of D+ blocking it?

There is no message or pop-up or what ever, only a entry in a list that it has been blocked.

Defense+ Logs

Application
C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe

Action   
Create Process, Suppress


C:\Users\Joeri\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\b0f8tj8y.default\extensions\battlefieldheroespatcher[at]ea.com\platform\WINNT_x86-msvc\plugins\BFHUpdater.exe
« Last Edit: May 17, 2009, 03:11:11 PM by Eljo »
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Offline Bad Frogger

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1511
Re: battlefield-heroes game install problem
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2009, 03:28:12 PM »
Have you added this file with full path to your own safe files?

C:\Users\Joeri\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\b0f8tj8y.default\extensions\battlefieldheroespatcher[at]ea.com\platform\WINNT_x86-msvc\plugins\BFHUpdater.exe
CIS    Firefox  NoScript  Please remember to follow The Forum Policy.

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: battlefield-heroes game install problem
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2009, 03:37:17 PM »
Have you added this file with full path to your own safe files?

C:\Users\Joeri\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\b0f8tj8y.default\extensions\battlefieldheroespatcher[at]ea.com\platform\WINNT_x86-msvc\plugins\BFHUpdater.exe

This rule was put there by me a day ago but did not do the trick.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2009, 04:03:41 PM by Eljo »
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com | Smf Destek