Author Topic: [solved] Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(  (Read 8024 times)

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
[solved] Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« on: September 24, 2010, 01:26:35 PM »
Bug report for cfp.exe

Tried to Install CIS 2011 3 times in my Win7 32bit and everytime the
bar stopped at about 75% After 3 times I had also no internet
and had to totaly recover my system to an early date.
I did a tweet about this to Melih also.

Instruction points to 0x00489495 to memory 0x0000008c writing to memory failed:read

Regards
twitter: ccamstelveen and Eljo_M

Bug report for cfp.exe

After total system restore still no install version 5.
Next system restore 3 days before install v5 I get this bug report.

See first bug report this day
« Last Edit: November 30, 2010, 06:57:02 AM by Eljo »
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Offline Dennis2

  • Awaiting Admin Approval Moderator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 7576
Moderator: Aims Forum a friendly place. Any concerns? Please PM me and/or review the Forum Policy 2012Updated.
System:Windows 7 SP1(UAC)x32,LUA, CIS7.0.4132Upgrade,Sandboxie4.08
Vista Home P.(UAC)x32 SP2, LUA, CIS.7.0.4132

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Offline EricJH

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 19141
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2010, 05:43:50 PM »
Try running this cleanup tool after you uninstalled and rebooted. That could help to clear the way for you.

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2010, 05:41:54 AM »
Had done that already no effect.

I think CIS 5 needs a different tool because after cleaning there are dozens of mentions of CIS in the registry left.

Cant install version 4 and 5 no more. All stops when installing kernel driver on 75% and stays for ever on that. I had to manually shut down my Win7 32bit laptop. 7 times and system restore 3 times. Even after system-restore (to a week before install version 5) Comodo comes with a crash window that install has gone wrong.

* I have send 2 reports yesterday by email see them please >> eljo.morpurgo[at]......
« Last Edit: September 25, 2010, 05:45:03 AM by Eljo »
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2010, 05:52:34 AM »
More sad that I have put in 7hrs of work and still no solution. :-TD When with other party software it just installs within 10 minutes.  :'(   
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2010, 06:36:59 AM »
See att. these are the files that are there

My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Offline EricJH

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 19141
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2010, 11:36:32 AM »
Please check your RAM memory using Windiag.  Let it run up to 10 rounds. Please undo overclocks, if you overclocked your system, when testing.

When it finds one or more errors your RAM is broken. Then test every RAM module separately to see which one is causing the problems.

Since this testing will take hours, do it overnight or when going for work or so.

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2010, 12:54:24 PM »
Ram is fine (1.5Gb)
There is no over-clock
Standard laptop

All other software installs just fine.
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2010, 02:35:37 PM »
bump
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #10 on: September 27, 2010, 10:23:34 AM »
Bump 2   :'(
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Online Chiron

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 10759
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #11 on: September 28, 2010, 10:22:13 AM »
You can try to follow my suggestions here.

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #12 on: September 28, 2010, 03:26:52 PM »
You can try to follow my suggestions here.

Folowed them all unfortunately no effect. Still stops on Kernel install
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

Online Chiron

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 10759
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #13 on: September 28, 2010, 05:43:47 PM »
Does it give you an error when it stops?

Offline Eljo

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Twitter: Eljo_M
    • Facebook
Re: Can't install v5 system crached had to total restore :(
« Reply #14 on: September 29, 2010, 07:09:32 AM »
Does it give you an error when it stops?

No there is no error it just installs with the green bar and than after it checks the cloud it goes to Kernel install. Then The Internet connection gets lost and than it freezes there for eternity. This happens now with the Version5 2011 and Version 4 2010.

On my other pc (XP) it installs perfect and install kernel is done when the green bar is already at the end of the install 100%.
My questions and remarks will not always point to below mentioned machines!
Windows 7 ASUS A75DE, AMD A8 4500M, 1.9Ghz, Radeon Dual HD7640G, HDD 500GB, Ram 8GB,  CIS5.12,

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com | Smf Destek