Author Topic: Error 0 running command .\CFP_Setup_3.0.21.329_XP_Vista_x64.exe  (Read 7734 times)

Offline RtX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Under a fully updated (SP1) Vista installation, I get the message in the subject line after the installer unzips the exe.
Anyone any ideas?
Many thanks
RT

Vettetech

  • Guest
Re: Error 0 running command .\CFP_Setup_3.0.21.329_XP_Vista_x64.exe
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2008, 05:19:18 AM »
Unzips? The installer isn't a zip file. Sure you have Vista 64 bit?

Offline amadel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Error 0 running command .\CFP_Setup_3.0.21.329_XP_Vista_x64.exe
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2008, 08:26:10 AM »
I Get exactly the same error while trying to install COMODO Firewall Plus on a Windows/XP laptop.
Please advise.

Offline Matty_R

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
  • How long is a piece of string?
Re: Error 0 running command .\CFP_Setup_3.0.21.329_XP_Vista_x64.exe
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2008, 12:12:00 PM »
Hi amadel,welcome to the forums,

Do you have a 64bit operating system,try the 32bit one here http://download.comodo.com/cfp/download/setups/CFP_Setup_3.0.25.378_XP_Vista_x32.exe

Matty
A couple of computers :P

3xist

  • Guest
Re: Error 0 running command .\CFP_Setup_3.0.21.329_XP_Vista_x64.exe
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2008, 11:47:39 PM »
I Get exactly the same error while trying to install COMODO Firewall Plus on a Windows/XP laptop.
Please advise.

Make sure your using the latest version and whether if its 32bit CFP 3 or 64bit CFP 3



 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com | Smf Destek