Author Topic: (resolved) what this process is unnamed?  (Read 5835 times)

Offline liosant

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 418
(resolved) what this process is unnamed?
« on: May 27, 2012, 06:57:05 AM »
what this process is unnamed?
that risk is to the PC?
« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 11:20:49 PM by liosant »
Comodo internet security 6 - installation and configuration http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EmbhbCzxThM
"There is no bad job. Bad is having to work."
"Não existe trabalho ruim. Ruim é ter que trabalhar."
Don Ramón (Seu madruga)

Offline Chiron

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 9911
Re: what this process is unnamed?
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2012, 11:05:23 AM »
Are there any unsafe processes if you look under the system tab?

If so what are they?

Thanks.

Offline liosant

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 418
Re: what this process is unnamed?
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2012, 12:03:58 AM »
no dangerous processes, I scan the pc with malwarebytes CIS and nothing was found, so I asked.
sorry my english
Comodo internet security 6 - installation and configuration http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EmbhbCzxThM
"There is no bad job. Bad is having to work."
"Não existe trabalho ruim. Ruim é ter que trabalhar."
Don Ramón (Seu madruga)

Offline ddavis84

  • Comodo Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: what this process is unnamed?
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2012, 12:25:08 PM »
Is it connecting back to your PC under the remote address? If not having the IP that it is connecting to might help in finding out exactly what it is.

Offline liosant

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 418
Re: what this process is unnamed?
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2012, 04:21:57 AM »
Is it connecting back to your PC under the remote address? If not having the IP that it is connecting to might help in finding out exactly what it is.
apparently the connection was between the pc, ie, without another external IP.
and one more question because the CIS does not show us the same connections that appear in CCE?
Comodo internet security 6 - installation and configuration http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EmbhbCzxThM
"There is no bad job. Bad is having to work."
"Não existe trabalho ruim. Ruim é ter que trabalhar."
Don Ramón (Seu madruga)

Offline ddavis84

  • Comodo Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: what this process is unnamed?
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2012, 02:09:30 PM »
They should be the same if you have a connection showing in CIS then the network side of CCE should also show that connection.

Offline ddavis84

  • Comodo Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: what this process is unnamed?
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2012, 02:23:14 PM »
However upon doing some research into this matter I am also showing an unnamed process in killswitch when it is open and running when I compared the process to my CIS active connections the unnamed process is actually killswitch.  One other thing that I see is that killswitch resolves IPs into their domain names when possible where CIS only shows IPs I have attached a screen shot of killswitch unnamed process and the one of CIS for killswith's connections
« Last Edit: May 30, 2012, 12:03:26 AM by ddavis84 »

Offline liosant

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 418
Re: what this process is unnamed?
« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2012, 11:19:55 PM »
thanks ! 
Comodo internet security 6 - installation and configuration http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EmbhbCzxThM
"There is no bad job. Bad is having to work."
"Não existe trabalho ruim. Ruim é ter que trabalhar."
Don Ramón (Seu madruga)

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com | Smf Destek