Poll

How to allow Shareaza

Like Emule
0 (0%)
Like utorrent
1 (100%)
like something else
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 1

Author Topic: How to allow Shareaza  (Read 2349 times)

Offline Stefan 93

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
How to allow Shareaza
« on: April 12, 2009, 02:01:51 PM »
How can I allow Shareaza to go normally to net? I added it to trusted applications, added things that was blocked in FW events (they were still blocked), added rules like for Emule and nothing helped me.
P.S. I couldn't make new topic so I had to make this poll.


Offline Stefan 93

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to allow Shareaza
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2009, 12:30:54 PM »
I found what I need to do on their site, but there is problem! I don't understand what they tried to say. Here it is: http://pantheraproject.net/wiki/index.php?title=FAQ.FirewallsRouters.Comodo
Problem is this:
   1.  Open Comodo (by double clicking the tray icon.) and click Security Application monitor.
   2. Now click on add.
   3. In the first text box under Application / Parent Application put in the path to your shareaza.exe (The default is C:\Program Files\Shareaza\Shareaza.exe)
   4. Select learn parent and allow all activities for this application. Also click Allow invisible connection attempts and skip advanced security checks
   5. Click OK.
Where is that? Maybe that is from version 2.

Offline EricJH

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 19370
Re: How to allow Shareaza
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2009, 08:07:18 PM »
That sounds like v2. Try the tutorial I gave you in the above.

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com | Smf Destek