Author Topic: Wishlist For Comodo Valkyrie Uploader  (Read 6745 times)

Offline Chiron

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 11951
Wishlist For Comodo Valkyrie Uploader
« on: December 19, 2011, 05:32:24 PM »
Please post anything you'd like to see added, or improved, in the Valkyrie Uploader.

Please only put one wish per post. Thanks.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2011, 05:25:31 PM by Chiron »

Offline Chiron

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 11951
Re: Wishlist for Valkyrie Uploader
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2011, 05:32:29 PM »
Check the SHA1 for the file before uploading. If it has already been analyzed then don't upload the file again, just jump to the results.

Right now it uploads the file no matter what.

Offline wasgij6

  • Volunteer Moderator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 4149
Re: Wishlist for Valkyrie Uploader
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2011, 07:58:27 PM »
Check the SHA1 for the file before uploading. If it has already been analyzed then don't upload the file again, just jump to the results.

Right now it uploads the file no matter what.
+100 iv suggested the same thing a while back
| Win 8.1 Pro (x64) | UAC Disabled | Intel i7 4770k | Asus Maximus VI Formula Mobo | Asus GeForce GTX 780 | G.Skill TridentX 16gb RAM | Samsung 840 Pro SSD |

Offline savit

  • Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 597
    • 4savit.blogspot.com
Re: Wishlist for Valkyrie Uploader
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2011, 11:34:14 PM »
now Only can 'file upload', want support 'folder upload' :)

Offline savit

  • Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 597
    • 4savit.blogspot.com
Re: Wishlist for Valkyrie Uploader
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2011, 11:36:18 PM »
now the result only can view IE browser -> support Other Browser 'Firefox , Chrome etc'

Offline savit

  • Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 597
    • 4savit.blogspot.com
Re: Wishlist for Valkyrie Uploader
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2011, 11:52:40 PM »
Add 'Valkyrie Uploader' Auto Version Update :)

Offline savit

  • Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 597
    • 4savit.blogspot.com
Re: Wishlist for Valkyrie Uploader
« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2011, 11:54:35 PM »
i hope improve Valkyrie Uploader GUI design. :)

ex) refer desing - http://whitehat.dcmembers.com/pages/software/jottiq.php (jottiQ)

reason?

a. easy use

b. good desing 'result view'


Offline MartiusD

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 124
Re: Wishlist for Valkyrie Uploader
« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2011, 07:01:31 AM »
Check the SHA1 for the file before uploading. If it has already been analyzed then don't upload the file again, just jump to the results.

Right now it uploads the file no matter what.
Agree because it can save time and reduce load on the Valkyrie server.

Also need the option to re-analyze the file if desired (i.e. integrate with the "File already submitted" page that is displayed if using Valkyrie without the uploader).

Offline MartiusD

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 124
Re: Wishlist for Valkyrie Uploader
« Reply #8 on: December 20, 2011, 07:09:32 AM »
I would like it to actually WORK !!

At present if I right-click a file and select Valkyrie it claims to upload it but then just displays the Comodo File Verdict Service web page with no results. I can then manually upload it by selecting Browse, then Upload.

Offline Chiron

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 11951
Re: Wishlist for Valkyrie Uploader
« Reply #9 on: December 20, 2011, 02:39:20 PM »
I would like it to actually WORK !!

At present if I right-click a file and select Valkyrie it claims to upload it but then just displays the Comodo File Verdict Service web page with no results. I can then manually upload it by selecting Browse, then Upload.
This is already mentioned in the bug reports.

I've been finding that a lot of files that I upload with it  are infinitely being analyzed. However, if I upload the same files through the ordinary upload page the files are analyzed fine.

It seems like maybe it only works when the file has been analyzed before. I'm not sure, but that's my guess.

I'm running this on Windows 7 x64 and my main browser is the newest version of Comodo Dragon.

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek