Author Topic: Any problem with CIS updates?  (Read 3101 times)

Offline yro

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 361
Any problem with CIS updates?
« on: January 30, 2012, 01:19:23 AM »
Hi all.

Is there some problem with CIS updates?

I can not update my definition files (CIS) since yesterday.

Sorry, now it says that my CIS is updated but it has been a full day without updates after some problems with updates.

Before i was getting some message about problems with my internet connection (but there was no problems at  all), then im receiving the message that CIS is updated but I guess its strange..?

Or maybe its just 24ours without updates normal?

sorry about my english..
Sorry about my english.. :P

Offline mouse1

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 9796
Re: Any problem with CIS updates?
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2012, 04:48:04 AM »
From the information you have given I am not clear whether this is a bug/issue.

For the moment I will transfer you to help so you can work through this issue with users and mods in this forum and hopefully resolve it. I hope that is OK.

Please ask any mod to move this report back to the bugs forum if it becomes clear that it is a bug/issue.


Offline Ronny

  • Product Translator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 13427
  • Volunteer Moderator
Re: Any problem with CIS updates?
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2012, 07:45:40 AM »
I also haven't seen AV database updates for 3 days now...
Volunteer Moderator
Any concerns? Please send me a PM or review the Forum Policy -  update Jan 3rd 2013!

Offline yro

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 361
Re: Any problem with CIS updates?
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2012, 10:29:23 AM »
yeah.. now its january 30th 2012, 13:29 and no updates until now.
Sorry about my english.. :P

Offline Victor Popescu

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 247
  • Say Hello To My Little Comodo !!!
Re: Any problem with CIS updates?
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2012, 01:13:22 PM »
I think that there are some problems with the updates... I've updated manualy yesterday, january 29th, at 7:30 PM (Bucharest time), now it's 8:13 PM (over 24 hours) and it says that my virus database it's up-to-date.

The vdb version is 11377.

Anyone else not receiving updates ?! I remember that a while back, there were some problems with the updates at Comodo's end...
"It's all a game, avoiding failure, when true colors will bleed
All in the name of misbehavior and the things we don't need
I lust for after no disaster can touch, touch us anymore
And more than ever, I hope to never fall, where ENOUGH is not the same it was before"... by Poets Of The Fall.

Offline captainsticks

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 9013
    • Comodo Help
Re: Any problem with CIS updates?
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2012, 03:19:05 PM »
Database update delays are occurring, reason unknown at this point in time.
Please be assured Defense+ is still protecting you.
A good read guaranteed.
Forum Policy - Updated on January 3, 2013
PrivDog: The Dog that not only barks at uninvited guests, but rather destroys the intruder.

Offline yro

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 361
Re: Any problem with CIS updates?
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2012, 06:26:09 PM »
"The vdb version is 11377"

same version here.

...waiting for updates here.
Sorry about my english.. :P

Offline Ronny

  • Product Translator
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 13427
  • Volunteer Moderator
Re: Any problem with CIS updates?
« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2012, 10:09:15 AM »
Updates are active again
Volunteer Moderator
Any concerns? Please send me a PM or review the Forum Policy -  update Jan 3rd 2013!

Offline yro

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 361
Re: Any problem with CIS updates?
« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2012, 01:56:51 PM »
Yeah... I start an update right now here. Its 16:56, January 31th, 2012, Brazil.

Updating my CIS.

Thanks for the fix.
Sorry about my english.. :P

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com | Smf Destek